Replacement printer for faulty Samsung MFP


Today I took back the Samsung CLX-3715 that proved to be faulty when I got it home. In its place I bought a new Brother HL-3040CN. This is simply a colour laser printer, rather than a multi-function printer like the Samsung. However, that is probably no bad thing. This way, there are fewer things to go wrong and I have a decent scanner in my CanoScan 5200F, which has served me well for a few years. With its scan to pdf function and even a copy button on its front control panel, copying wasn’t too complicated.

So far I am impressed with the performance of the HL-3040CN but its early days yet. Once I have printed my first 1000 colour copies I’ll update you on how it is performing.

Leave a Reply

