Update on iPhone 6 Plus


Well, I was really enjoying my supersized iPhone 6 Plus, that is until the screen started playing up! The bottom third of the screen developed a fault and started displaying a striped pattern (similar to a barcode on acid!) that made if difficult to see the icons etc below. Straight away I was onto EE (whom I bought the handset from). After some discussion it was decided that as it was still under warranty and because Apple provide such good customer service (in my experience that is true), I range them. After going through some hoops (backing up, resetting the phone etc) they agreed to replace it and in a few days I had my shiny new replacement. A few days later UPS picked up the broken one.

So, now I am once again enjoying my iPhone 6 Plus. Lessons to be learned – make sure you regularly backup your phone (if its an iPhone then this easily done via iTunes).

Leave a Reply

