Retro MacOS in memory of Steve Jobs


my Power Mac 6100

Image by blakespot via Flickr

Along with many other blogs this one has a new look – the Retro MacOS look, in tribute to Steve Jobs. Its fitting that someone who did so much to change the face (literally, in a sense) of personal computing and the web (lets not forget the influence of the Safari browser) should be honoured by having a theme created in memory of his life and work.

Retro MacOS was originally created by Stuart Brown, and converted by the team at WP so folk like me could use on their blogs. Its available in the WP Theme Directory from within your dashboard. Personally, I think it looks rather cool and is a fitting tribute to the man. What do you think? Please feel free to leave your comments.

As to how long it will remain up, I’m not sure; at least for a while anyway.

4 thoughts on “Retro MacOS in memory of Steve Jobs

  1. Thanks for the link. I think taking the look of my blog back in time to the days of System, Finder, Font Mover, etc may be a step too far. It’s possible to take nostalgia too far!

    Having said that, one of my fondest memories of using computers was the day I got my hands on a new, tricked out SE/30 running OS 6.0 (Multifinder, woo-hoo!) with an Xceed card and a big external monitor. It rocked compared with everything else that had gone before. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment